Casey’s 2011 Mix CD

Every year my friend Sean has a CD exchange party. Attendees create a custom CD of music, makes a few copies, and exchanges it with others. This year I wanted to participate, albeit remotely since the gang is in Denver.

2011 was a tumultuous year for me and I couldn’t have gotten through it without friends and music — although too often the two come together. Many of the songs map to people who’ve helped me make it through the year (mostly) sane. Other songs highlight some of the times I went through. Still others are simply fun. If you see a song here and think of me, then there’s a really good chance I added it because I thought of you.

  1. Home – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
  2. Big Booty – Willie Nelson
  3. Raise Your Glass – Pink
  4. History Repeating – Propellerheads & Shirley Bassey
  5. Dog Days Are Over – Florence and the Machine
  6. The Beautiful People – Christina Aguilera (from Burlesque)
  7. It Happens – Sugarland
  8. Misery – Maroon 5
  9. Suddenly I See – KT Tunstall
  10. Chasing Pirates – Norah Jones
  11. Set Fire To The Rain – Adele
  12. No Such Thing – John Mayer
  13. Dream A Little Dream Of Me – Michael Buble
  14. Glitter in the Air – Pink
  15. I’m Movin’ On – Rascal Flatts
  16. For Good – Wicked (original cast recording)
  17. Bari Improv – Kaki King (from August Rush)

Published by


I'm a gay geek living in Seattle, WA.

One thought on “Casey’s 2011 Mix CD”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s